Want to participate in the forum? Sign Up or Sign In here.
RegisterLogin

Sign In

stinky pup!!

Welcome to Pitbulls.org Forums Pit Bull Talk Health stinky pup!!

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author
    jenrosales
    Participant

So im having trouble figuring out why my female pit smells so bad! lol.

So im having trouble figuring out why my female pit smells so bad! lol.
    I have a male and female, we take them baths at the same time but my female has this odor that dosent seem to go away! this is my first time owning a female dog in general and i was just wondering if anyone else has this problem? and how i can fix this? i tried different shampoos, changed there food, sprays..nothing works so far…so any suggestions will help please :]

Jadesmom
    Participant

Both pit bulls I’ve owned (female deceased & currently a 3 yr female) have had an odor.I have never owned a male pit bull. Like you, nothing I have tried has worked. All I can do is keep blankets on the sofas so they don’t start smelling like her & bathe her often. My other dog is a very furry terrier mix who never has an odor, even if its a long time between baths. I wonder if its a trait of short haired dogs, or just pits?

amberc922
    Participant